Meanderings of a Minister


This Time It’s Personal
March 16, 2012, 2:27 pm
Filed under: Articles | Tags: , , , , , ,

Many of the articles I have written have been somewhat impersonal as I have taken a look at a Bible passage or contemporary issue and commented on it from scripture.  As this is Spring Break, and I have been out of town spending some extended time with the Lord, I thought I would share with you a page from my own personal journal.  I hope that you will be encouraged.

Thursday, March 15, 2012:

Lord, I read today about how you superintended the distribution of the Promised Land to the various tribes and then the inheritance to the Levites and from there the provision of the cities of refuge.  You carefully orchestrated how the people were to live and now where to live and all of that was SUPPOSED to remind them of Your sovereignty.  From the reading, it sounds like You did so knowing they would forget, but You were not willing to allow their failure to define Your faithfulness.

Even on my best day, I am so far short of Your standard of perfection and faithfulness!  The question that always creeps into my heart is, “How can You save me and love me, knowing that I will fail?”  The only answer I can come up with is that it is all about Your grace.  Your grace is enough!  Even in the darkest moments of the downness of my soul, Your grace is enough.  When I don’t know what to do, Your grace is enough.  When I have failed You, myself or others, Your grace is enough!

I thank You that Your activity in my life is not limited by my actions or attitude.  I thank You that, every time I fall down, You pick me up, dust me off, and lead me to walk with You again!

Your grace is enough!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

