Meanderings of a Minister


Dawn Comes After Darkness
April 19, 2010, 2:17 pm
Filed under: Articles

When my daughter was little, she would always tell me that I think too much.  One example of that is when we were traveling in the car and the sun was just coming up.  I asked my daughter if she knew why I liked sunrise so much.  She said she did not know.  I told her it was because everytime I see the dawn, I am reminded that God is so amazing that He can turn the darkest night into the most beautiful dawn.  This reminds me that, no matter what I face, if I lean on Him and His strength, He can take my heaviest struggle and turn it into something beautiful.  The next time you are facing a darkness that seems it will never end, take it to God and ask Him to help you make it to the dawn.

 

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

I like that.

Comment by Katherine Carter




Leave a Reply

